Everyday Makeup Routine!

hey guys! I am sosososo sorry for my lack of posts. I have been SUPER busy and have not been able to get on the computer, plus I was a bit stumped on ideas. but Brittany {check out her blog HERE} posted her morning routine, so I got the idea to do a makeup routine! Thanks for the idea, britt! 🙂 anywho, let’s get into it!

disclaimer: some of the pictures are higher quality than others. that is because most of them where taken on my ipod, which has the crappiest quality camera ever, plus i didn’t have time to take pictures with my nicer camera {which is still complete poop, it’s a Kodak from like 6 years ago}. so yeah. that’s my fancy disclaimer. have fun reading my post. x x 

Start off with a clean face.

cleanfaceyall.jpg

 

Apply moisturizer.  {I use THIS one}

100_8686

 

BB Cream comes next. {Revlon Photoready BB Cream in Light} I apply it with my Sigma F50 Stippling brush all over my face.

concealer.jpg

Next is undereye concealer.{Maybelline instant age rewind in brighten} This one is my favorite that I’ve tried because it has stuff in it that will wake up your eyes and help reduce dark circles. I get practically no sleep, so this is a life saver! Here is a before and after picture…

beforeandafter.jpg

to the left is before, and to the right is after. It really does an amazing job at covering my darkness! I also put it on my eyelids because they get dark as well.

Next comes powder, bronzer, and blush. I use rimmel stay matte for powder. It does a great job at keeping my face from getting too shiny through out the day! For bronzer I use the NYC one that everyone and their mother has in the color sunny. It is an amazing deal, at about 2-4$ depending on where you get it. For blush I use my Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Dollface. This color is a gorgeous light pink and it’s perfect for year round! That’s it for face makeup. Now for the eyes!

100_8667

100_8685 (1)

 

I use the Urban Decay Naked Basics palette for my eyeshadow. I mix the colors WOS and Venus and put them on my lids, then I put Naked2 lightly in my crease/outer corners. I also fill in my eyebrows with Naked2 and an angeled eyeliner brush. I have really strange eyebrows that are still recovering from the terrible plucking job from when I was 11 {I’m sure we all had that phase…} and are a bit sparse. I also apply clear mascara {the maybelline great last one that everyone has} to my brows to keep them from going cray cray. For Mascara I use the Covergirl ClumpCrusher. This mascara is seriously amazing. You get volume, length, and no matter how much you try, it will never clump. It’s magnificent. {I may or may not have googled other words for amazing and found that… shhh don’t tell ;D}

For lips I use one of my EOS Lip Balms then I a lip product of choice. The one I used today is the MAC Lipstick in Creme Cup, which is a super pretty light pink color.

Here is the finished look! {minus the lip color… I did that after hehe}

photo (27)

this is a terrible picture but this is the finished look!

So yeah! I hope you found this helpful in some way, shape, or form. More posts coming soon! Be sure to leave requests in the comments

xoxo,

Mandie

 

|i love you to the moon and back|

 

 

Leave a Reply

