How I Tame my Wavy Hair!

Hey guys! What’s shaking? {lol don’t mind me, i had starbucks like 2 hours ago and I’m a bit cray cray} Today I’m gonna show you how I tame my frizzy,dry, wavy hair. Let’s get into it!

 

Step One: Wash hair!

I always get showers at night, so when I wake up, my hair is really curly {which is how I normally style it when I don’t use heat}. I use the John Frieda Frizz Ease Shampoo {get it here}. I really think it’s been helping tone down my frizz and make my hair soft! I’d defiantly recommend it.  For conditioner I mix two: I use the Pantene Moisture Renewal on my whole head {but not on my roots} and then I use the Aussie Three Minute Miracle from my ears down. I have very dry hair, so I have to make sure to use a good conditioner. I love this combo. I keep the conditioner on for about 5-10 minutes while I shave/wash my body {or have a mini concert, in my case} then I rinse it out.

This is how my hair usually looks if I don’t use heat on it:

tumblrinspiredhair.jpg

 

 

It usually looks good, but when it’s not looking so hot, this is what I do next;

 

Step Two {next morning}: Style hair!

Now, in the morning my hair is almost impossible to tame. It’s tangled, all different textures, and it has a ton of flyaways. I always brush my hair first to get out all of the tangles, then I apply the Tresemme Split Remedy Serum to my hair, from my ears down. Not only does this help with split ends, but it makes my hair smooth, shiny, and less frizzy. If I have enough time, I’ll flat iron my hair. {most of the time I’m too lazy to do it, but some times I just force myself to because my hair looks so weird} So the most important step before flat ironing your hair is HEAT PROTECTANT! It is an essential if you use heat on your hair. It will help prevent the heat to damage your hair. I use the Tresemme one {get it here}. Here is my hair: {and a nice selfie as well}

mehot.jpg

 

TA DA!!!

 

I hope you found this helpful if you have hair similar to mine! I also hope you had a nice Friday! More posts coming soon…

xoxo,

Mandie ♥

 

when everything falls apart your arms hold me together

 

 

Leave a Reply

