Sweat-Proof/Waterproof Summer Makeup Routine

Hey guys!

It has been SO hot where I live! Like seriously, it’s been 80-100 degrees here! CRAZY! I know a lot of you live in places that are even hotter than that, and girl, you don’t want your makeup sweating off your face! Also, if you’re going to the beach or the pool, you don’t wanna come out of the water looking like a panda. This makeup look will keep that from happening!

BLOGGGG POST

{step one; concealer} I use the L’oreal Super Blendable Crayon one! It’s really great for any blemishes on your face that you want to cover. For undereyes I use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser. Since It’s summer, I’ve been staying up really late and getting up kind of early, so I obviously have some pretty bad dark circles. This covers them up so well!

{step two; powder} I really love the Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent Powder! It keeps my face shine-free and it helps my concealer stay in place! I just lightly dust it on my face with a Sigma powder brush. It’s awesome!

{step three; cream blush} For some reason I really like using cream blush in the summer, but not in any other season. I don’t really know why. Haha but I really love the NYX Cream Blush in Glow. It gives a super pretty pink colour and it looks really nice! It just looks really glowy, hence the name. šŸ™‚

{step four; cream eyeshadow} I LOVE the Maybelline Colour Tattoos! They literally will not budge until you use makeup remover. They even stay on in the pool! I love using more fun and daring colours in the summertime! They just make me happy! I chose a really pretty gold colour for this look because I have green eyes and it really makes them pop!

{step five; waterproof mascara} The Covergirl Clump Crusher is by far my favorite mascara! It separates my lashes really well and there are no clumps! I wouldn’t recommend wearing this if you’re gonna be like full on diving and swimming underwater because it might start running, but if you’re just gonna take a little dip into the pool or you just want something sweat-proof, this is perfect!

{step six; tinted lip balm} I personally LOVE the Korres Lip Butters. They are SUUUPER moisturizing and they are really pigmented! They come in about 6-8 pretty colours! I chose a really pretty raspberry colour for this look because I thought it would compliment the gold eyes.

 

This is what the finishes look looks like;

PicFrame

 

 

More posts coming soon!

xoxo,

Mandieā™„

Leave a Reply

