5 Summer Fashion Staples

hey girlies!

I hope you all had a nice Independence Day if you live in the USA! I had a great day, although the fireworks in my town were not very impressing. Also, I am going to try to post on here at least twice a week. I’ve been trying to spend less time on the computer, so I will be posting a bit less. I hope you don’t mind! 🙂

So, today I’m going to talk about my summer fashion staples. I’m gonna keep this intro short, so let’s get into it! Oh, and thanks for the post idea Brittany! 🙂

 

{CIRCLE SKIRTS}

I lovelovelove wearing circle/skater skirts in the summer. They are so flowy and easy to style. I love them because it looks like you put a lot of effort into your outfit, but really you just threw it on. I love pairing them with cropped muscle tees, flowy tank tops tucked in, and button up tops {denim, cotton}.  I have a black and white striped one and a sort of shiny black one, both from target. I really want to get some fun colors as well!

{CHINO SHORTS}

J.Crew chino shorts are the best purchase you will ever make. I own three pairs {cobalt blue, lavender, mint} and I wear them almost every day. They look good on pretty much every body type, and they have a variety of different inseam lengths. Personally, the 3 inch ones are my fave {all of mine are 3 inch}. I love styling these to look really preppy, but I’ve also worn a Brandy Melville muscle tank with them and it looked perf. You can literally wear them with anything!

{SANDALS}

I wear my sandals from Target almost every day. They are similar to these, but I got mine last summer. They go with everything, and they are uber comfy. I would definitely recommend getting a nice pair of sandals for summer. I promise you that you will wear them to death!

{LACE/CROCHET TOPS}

I love wearing lace and crochet tops in the summer. You can wear one that’s long sleeved and you won’t get hot! They are very breathable and they look super pretty and feminine.  I love tucking them into my J.Crew chino shorts, circle skirts, and high waisted shorts.

 

Well, that’s all for today’s post. I hope you liked it! Leave requests in the comments!

xoxo,

Mandiet

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

